November 18, 2017

2014 Saskatchewan Open Results

2014 Saskatchewan Open Results

August 7, 2014

Saskatchewan's 2014 Provincial Champion is Nikki Todd, who defeated tournament chairperson Steve Johnson 3-0 in the final. Thanks to Steve, Vaughn Johnson and the tournament committee for all of their work.

Congratulations to the following players who won their respective events at the 2014 Saskatchewan Open in Regina last weekend:

A       Nikki Todd

B       Steve Bachiu

C       Matthew Zimroz

D       Calin Pastuch

Junior Novice - Sara Sutherland

To see all the tournament results, please go to -

At Saturday night's dinner, Diana Lee was announced as the Spirit of Squash award winner for this season. Also, Saskatchewan Squash awarded Reed Fitzgerald and Lucas Potgieter with racquets as prizes in a raffle including all tournament entrants.

Our last tournament on the Sask Squash schedule is the SLIC tournament, April 25-27 in Saskatoon, hosted by Russ Warner. Please consider playing and bringing many friends as we hope to have the largest event of the season. Check the site after April 3 for the online entry. You will need your Squash Canada ID # in order to enter.

If you need your Squash Canada ID #, please send a request to